Big changes

After running FreeNAS for several years, I decided to end it. Don´t get me wrong, I love ZFS, but it is a bit overkill for a single home-user. So I have now a HardwareRAID 1 with a thunderbolt connection to my MAC. Every hour my main data is being copied to this RAID.

It does´t matter how sophisticated and secure your server is. Without a backup it is worthless.  The best and most secure way to data loss is a copy.

I do have started a new project: A Raspberry Pi 2, media center and personal cloud server.

A more detailed explanation about this project will come soon.

Leave a Reply

